Welcome to Iowa Greyhound Association
Search


Main Menu
  • Home
  • Newsletters
  • Search
  • Stories Archive
  • Surveys
  • Web Links
  • Downloads

  • Who's Online
    There are currently, 16 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

    You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here

     
    Greyhound Racing BLUFFS ANNOUNCES 2007 STAKES RACES
    Posted byadmin on Thursday, December 28 @ 00:09:33 EST
    Contributed by admin

    Racing Secretary Mark Pendgraft released the 2007 stakes schedule today.



    A $60,000 Spring Futurity will start on Wed. March 21, with the finals on Saturday, April 7.

    The $60,000 Horseshoe Challenge will return starting on Wed. April 25 with the finals on Saturday May 12. Eligibility: Must have at least 6 5/16 starts at Bluffs Run during the 2007 season. Bluffs Run does NOT require the greyhound to stay after the stakes race. Like all stakes races at Bluffs Run…NO ENTY FEE.


    The $60,000 3/8 Mile Derby will start on Sat. May 26 with the finals on Sat. June 16. Eligibility: Must have at least 3 3/8 starts during the 2007 season. Bluffs Run does NOT require the greyhound to stay after the stakes race. Like all stakes races at Bluffs Run. NO ENTRY FEE.


    New this year is the $60,000 Bracket Challenge*. This race will start on Sat. July 7 with the finals on Sat. July 28. Eligibility: Must have at least 6 5/16 starts at Bluffs Run during the 2007 season. Bluffs Run does NOT require the greyhound to stay after the stakes race. Like all stakes races at Bluffs Run. NO ENTY FEE. *- name of this race might change.


    The $60,000 Fall Futurity will start on Wed. Sept. 5 with the finals on Sat. Sept. 22.


    Once again Bluffs Run will make history by increasing the Iowa Breeders Classic to $450,000, NO ENTRY FEE. I.B.C. will start on Oct. 19 with history being made in the finals on Sat. Nov. 3.


    Once again Bluffs Run is offering the best stakes races to greyhound owners with $750,000 in stakes purses with NO ENTRY FEE.


    "BLUFFS ANNOUNCES 2007 STAKES RACES" | Login/Create an Account | 0 comments
    The comments are owned by the poster. We aren't responsible for their content.

    No Comments Allowed for Anonymous, please register
     
    Big Story of Today
    There isn't a Biggest Story for Today, yet.

    Login
    Nickname

    Password

    Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As a registered user you have some advantages like theme manager, comments configuration and post comments with your name.

    Old Articles
    Wednesday, December 28
    · READ! READ PLEASE! READ!
    Monday, October 24
    · $145,000 Iowa Breeders Cup Stakes Final at the Iowa Greyhound Park by Steve Siga
    Tuesday, October 18
    · fourth and final round of qualifying for the $145,000 Iowa Breeders Cup
    Friday, October 14
    · 3rd round $145,000 Iowa Breeder Race by Steve Sigafoose
    Monday, October 10
    · Iowa Breeders Cup second round story by Steve Sigafoose
    Monday, October 03
    · First Round of $145,000 Iowa Breeder Race by Steve Sigafoose
    Monday, September 26
    · Iowa Greyhound Park $30,000 future Star Final
    Monday, September 19
    · Third Round Of The $30,000 Future Star Stakes Race
    Friday, September 16
    · Second round of the $30,000 Future Stars Stakes at IGP
    Monday, September 05
    · 2016 $30,000 Dubuque Classic Stakes @ Iowa Greyhound Park

    Older Articles

    All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest 2007 by the Iowa Greyhound Association.
    SEO Blog | Photoshop CS6 keygen
    PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
    Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds